US Media Site

PRESS CONFERENCE ON DECEMBER 10TH 2015

Dec 8, 2015

  • Technical information regarding live broadcast

Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft will hold a press conference on December 10th 2015 beginning 11.00am CET (10.00am UTC) bringing you up-to-date on the current status of the clarification process concerning the diesel issue and on the realignment of the Group. The press conference will be aired LIVE.

Internet:

http://volkswagen.gomexlive.com/vw_live_ag

Here you will also find an embed code to implement the live stream into your website.


Satellite-Feed for TV-Media:


USA - live HD Feed
Live feed to start at apprx. 04.20am EST / 9.20am UTC

Satellite: Galaxy 17
Transponder (digital): 21K, Slot D
Downlink Frequency: 12.133,500 MHz
Polarisation: x
Video Std: 1080i/60Hz in NTSC
Audio Channels: Channel 1: IT (German); Channel 2: English
Modulation: DVB-S2 / 8 PSK
Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC: 3/4
MPEG: 4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption: No encryption
 


Contact on site: Benjamin Kern, 0049-179-1008034

All material will be available for downlink without copyright restrictions.

 

Recordings will be made available for download under
https://www.volkswagen-download.de
User: volkswagen
Password: Media-2015

as of December 10th 2015, 12.00pm CET / 11.00am UTC.

 

Contact

Volkswagen AG
TV and Footage
Electronic Media

Jochen Tekotte
Letter box 19220
38436 Wolfsburg
Germany
Telephone: +49 (0) 5361 / 9-87057
Telephone mobile: +49 (0) 5361 / 9-965433
E-mail: jochen.tekotte@volkswagen.de

 

Documents