US Media Site

VOLKSWAGEN BRAND'S 2017 ANNUAL SESSION

May 2, 2017

Technical information regarding live broadcast

Volkswagen brand´s 2017 Annual Session will be broadcasted live on Friday, May 5th, 10.00 am - 12.00 pm CEST, 08.00 am-10:00 am GMT.

The Volkswagen brand is systematically driving forward its realignment. Momentum will come above all from the brand's new "Transform 2025+" strategy in combination with the "Zukunftspakt" (Future Pact). Current business developments are already delivering the first positive results.

The Volkswagen Brand Board of Management will give a round-up of these topics as well as present the current business situation.

Internet:

English: http://volkswagen.gomexlive.com/vw_live_pk/?lang=en

Here you can watch the press conference LIVE and furthermore find an embed code to implement the stream into your website.

 

USA / Canada - live HD Feed

Date: May 5, 2017

Time: 04.00am - 06.00am EDT / 08.00am - 10.00am GMT

Live feed to start at apprx. 03.50am EDT / 07.50am GMT

Satellite: Galaxy 17                
Transponder (digital): 17K
Downlink Frequency: 12.053,500 MHz
Polarisation: XX
Video Std: 1080i/60 Hz NTSC
Audio Channels: Channel 1: IT (German); Channel 2: English
Modulation: DVB-S2 / 8 PSK
Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC: 3/4
MPEG: 4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption: No encryption

 

CONTACT:

Volkswagen Communications
Sina Tessnow
Electronic Media
Tel: +49 5361 9-20827
sina.tessnow@volkswagen.de

Contact on site: Benjamin Kern, 0049-179-1008034

All material will be available for download under
https://www.volkswagen-download.de
User: volkswagen
Password:VW-Media2017
As of May 5th 2017, 2:00 pm CEST